It’s time for the annual meeting!

It seems hard to believe, but we are quickly approaching the first anniversary of Shir Tikvah. The first Annual Meeting of our young congregation will be on Sunday, June 2nd at 10 am. We will start with a bagel breakfast from 10-10:45 am, followed by the business part of the meeting until 11:30 am. Attached please find our agenda for the meeting, slate of officers and directors, and proposed changes to our By-Laws.
Immediately after our Annual Meeting, we will offer free defibrillator training for all congregants. A nurse from Ingalls will be on hand to show us all how to use a defibrillator to save lives. This is essential training for all of us and may help us save the life of a loved one or fellow congregant. We hope that you will stay for this important training.
This has been a fast-paced and eventful year with many accomplishments. To celebrate it, we will be having our first birthday party on Sunday, August 25th. Please watch for details in the coming weeks, but mark your calendars now for Sunday, August 25th at 4 pm.
Meanwhile, we look forward to seeing you on June 2nd for the first Shir Tikvah Annual Meeting.
Sherry and Sherman

The Nominating Committee presents the following slate of officers for 2019-2020 for your approval:

President-elect: Jerry Tenny

New to the executive board: Gayle Weil–President of the Women of Shir Tikvah

The remaining officers are continuing their two-year term

Executive Board:
Co-president                                       Sherry Dieckman
Co-president                                       Sherman Friedman
Vice-president–Conservative ritual    Janet Herbstman
Vice-president–Reform ritual             Carole Fefferman
Vice-president–Facility                      Gary Schwarz
Vice-president–Fundraising               Laura Berliner Eisenwasser
Treasurer                                            Jerry Tenny
Secretary                                            Dan Greenberg

Susan Bayer
Richard Bloomberg
Larry Cohan
Risa Graff
Irwin Friedman
Bonnie Mosbacher
Sandy Rusnak
Ron Rutzky
Jerry Shnay


Please review the Agenda, and the By-Laws by clicking the links below, prior to the meeting.

Annual meeting Agenda                         By-Laws